Can't display this module in this section.


Can't display this module in this section.

Texas born founding members Oscar De La Rosa & Armando Lichtenberger Jr have been able to continue being a musical force in the Latin World , La Mafia has become one of the most influential artists with covers on their hits by Iconic artists like Marc Anthony & Victor Manuelle. With their early beginnings in the 80’s with a traditional “Tejano sound” to their first Grammy nomination in the “Best Latin Pop Performance” category for the album “Vida” , La Mafia went on to win 2 Grammys and 2 Latin Grammys and garnered multiple Platinum albums and awards throughout the world. La Mafia has toured most of the US , Mexico and Latin America and have donated multiple tours to the USO throughout Germany, The Netherlands and The Balkans. With four #1 Billboard hits and multiple top 10’s La Mafia continue to be a musical force with distinct fusions of Pop with Traditional influences. Always a difficult task to define La Mafia’s genre since they have won Grammys for “Best Mexican-American/Tejano” as well as Latin Grammys for “Best Album Grupero” & “Best Album Tejano” along with various nominations in multiple categories including Pop of which they also won a Billboard Premio Lo Nuestro Award.


La Mafia are creators of hits like "Me Estoy Enamorando", "Estas Tocando Fuego", "Nuestra Cancion", "Un Millon De Rosas", "Alas De Papel", "Que Hare Yo," "Si Quiere Dios" "Aqui Esta Mi Amor" "Yo Me Morire, "Ahora Y Siempre",  “Vida", among many others. 


1995   Grammy Nomination  - VIDA  “Best Pop Album”

1996   Grammy Nomination  - Exitos En Vivo  “Best Mexican-American Performance”

1997   Grammy WINNER - Un Millon De Rosas  “Best Mexican-American Performance”

1998   Grammy WINNER -  En Tus Manos  “Best Mexican-American Performance”

1999   Grammy Nomination  - Euforia  “Best Mexican-American Performance”

2000   Grammy Nomination – Momentos  “Best Mexican-American Performance”

2000   Latin Grammy Nomination – Momentos “Best Album Grupero”

2001   Latin Grammy Nomination – Contigo “Best Album Grupero”

2002   Grammy Nomination – Contigo  “Best Mexican-American Performance”

2002  Latin Grammy Nomination – Inconfundible “Best Tejano Album”

2005  Latin Grammy WINNER – Para El Pueblo “Best Album Grupero”

2006  Latin Grammy WINNER – Nuevamente “Best Tejano Album”

2009 Latin Grammy Nomination – Eternamente Romanticos "Best Album Grupero”


Recently named by BILLBOARD as one of the top 25 Latin Artists of the past 25 years

Lifetime Achievement Award by the TEJANO MUSIC AWARDS

4   Number 1 BILLBOARD hits

13  Top Ten BILLBOARD hits

8   Premio Lo Nuestro

12   Tejano Music Awards

Multiple Platinum & Gold albums

Extensive tours throughout the USA –Mexico –Central & South America

Multiple USO TOURS to  Germany –Kosovo – Sarajevo – The Netherlands



 Oscar De La Rosa (vocals)

Armando Lichtenberger Jr. (keyboards, accordion)

David De La Garza (keyboards, vocals)

Tim Ruiz (bass)

Eduardo Torres (drums)

Robbie Longoria (percussions & bajo sexto)

Marion Aquilina (guitar)